Reviews

Submit Your Review


Check Out Our Reviews!

Disney Five Star Pool Villa Home at Windsor Hills Disney Five Star Pool Villa Home at Windsor Hills

5.0 rating

We had a wonderful time at the villa. During the booking process Bob was very accommodating and there was great communication. The location was perfect so close to the Disney parks and we used Uber and Lyft to get around rather than hiring a car which worked really well. It felt like a home from home and it was great to have the heated pool to come back to after a busy day. Many thanks for hosting us. –Stay Date Oct/Nov. 2019

Michael W.

Great Stay

5.0 rating

Spacious home well laid out. I could not have asked for a better accommodation for our family visit to Disney. The grand kids loved the Mickey Mouse and Princess themed rooms. The pool, hot tub and game room ( converted garage) were great. Definitely the place to go for our next family visit. Stay Date Oct. 2019

Craig

Great Vacation

5.0 rating

Our vacation was great! Everything went swimmingly. We appreciated your attentiveness throughout the process. Much appreciated! —PV
Stay Date Sept 2019

PV

GREAT

5.0 rating

NO PROBLEMS. STAY DATE SEPT. 2019–JERRY C.

JERRY C.

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND AWESOME SERVICE

5.0 rating

Had a great time at this property. The pool, rooms, play area is awesome. The community is also very good. Gated, secured, small water park. Everything that you need for a good vacation. The owner was very helpful and responsive. Would recommend this property to anyone that plans to spend time in Orlando with Kids.
HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS PROPERTY. THE POOL, ROOMS, PLAY AREA IS AWESOME. THE COMMUNITY IS ALSO VERY GOOD. GATED, SECURED, SMALL WATER PARK. EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED FOR A GOOD VACATION. THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND RESPONSIVE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE THAT PLANS TO SPEND TIME IN ORLANDO WITH KIDS. STAY DATE AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2019
–MUKESH S.

M.S.

PERFECT STAY

5.0 rating

We had a wonderful time at Bob and Terri’s. My husband and I were there with our two children, and my parents. Each bedroom has its own en suite which is very convenient and nice for everyone to have their own space. The kids LOVED the theme rooms which made bedtime easy. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the utensils and cookware you need. The pool at the house is great, and a few times we went to the main clubhouse pool to ride the awesome waterslides (we chose to drive to the clubhouse pool vs walking as the August heat is very intense!). We had a great time and will certainly come again and have already recommended the property to friends. STAY DATE AUGUST 2019

BETH W.

WONDERFUL VACATION

5.0 rating

Our stay was wonderful we loved everything about the villa. The house was very cleaned and had everything we needed. The kids really enjoyed the game room and pool. The property manger as well as the owner were wonderful and very easy to communicate with. Cant wait to return and stay at this villa again. STAY DATE JULY 2019

ANONYMOUS

HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED

5.0 rating

Our stay was wonderful. The house was big enough to accommodate everyone and the open concept of the kitchen with the living room allows you to mingle with family as you’re preparing your own meal. They have everything you need even a stroller or a small cooler in case you need it. What impressed me the most was the responsiveness of the management company when I e-mailed regarding the broken rim of the basketball hoop in the garage. They came and fix it the next day even though I was just letting them know it was already broken when we got there. Thanks for a wonderful stay! STAY DATE JUNE 2019

JOY D.

PERFECT FAMILY SPOT

5.0 rating

We’ve stayed at Windsor Hills several times before but this was hands down our favorite! The pool, the layout, the game room….all great as was the well stocked kitchen with all necessary tools for cooking at home. The beds were comfy, too! Great communication from Bob throughout the whole process! STAY DATE JUNE 2019

PAM B.

FANTASTIC VILLA WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY

5.0 rating

The villa was excellent in every way. My children loved the pool, it was always clean and we did not have to cover it due to the lovely weather. The villa is in a perfect location, just 10-15 mins away from Magic Kingdom. The bedrooms were all really clean and well presented and the touches to detail with Disney bed covers, stickers and pictures made it even more magical and exciting for the kids!! There are loads of good restaurants nearby too and our particular favorite was the Longhorn Steakhouse which had excellent steaks and ribs. There is also a Walmart just a mile away which was really useful. All the communication with the owners has been perfect and we have had a quick return of our deposit in full, we really could not have have asked for anything more. Thank you for making it such a special holiday for us!! STAY DATE MAY 2019

ANTHONY AND JO

TRULY MAGICAL

5.0 rating

We just loved this home. It had everything we needed and more. The pool was a perfect way to relax after a busy morning in the parks. The beds were super comfortable and the game room was an added plus! Would stay again for sure! STAY DATE MAY 2019

STEFANIE S.

WONDERFUL POOL HOUSE

5.0 rating

OUR FAMILY LOVED THE POOL AND LOCATION TO DISNEY. THE HOME HAD ALL WE NEEDED. BOTH THE OWNER AND PROPERTY MANAGER COMMUNICATED WELL. STAY DATE APRIL 2019

BRIAN

A GREAT VILLA IN A GREAT LOCATION

5.0 rating

We are 2 families of four who just spent a fortnight at the villa. There was plenty of room for us all and the games room was a brilliant addition. The pool was a great size and just what we needed after a long day at the parks. The Disney and universal parks were all an easy drive, between 15-30 minutes away. We got taxis with no issue so we could go out to the nearby restaurants on a night. I would definitely recommend the villa and hope to return soon. STAY DATE MARCH 2019

HANNAH S.

AWESOME OWNERS, LOCATION AND HOUSE

5.0 rating

Very clean and close to so many attractions. The house is huge and the owners are great to deal with. STAY DATE MARCH 2019

KRIS R.

COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER

5.0 rating

WONDERFUL HOME WHICH WAS VERY CLEAN. OWNERS WERE A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. WE WILL BE BACK. STAY DATE FEBRUARY 2019

ANONYMOUS

AWESOME VACATION HOUSE

5.0 rating

e had 4 adults and 3 children who stayed here for two weeks from Feb 23 – Mar 9. The villa was clean and comfortable. Everything was as described. We had no complaints during our stay. Fast, easy communication with the owners. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. STAY DATE FEBRUARY 2019

KATIE H.

PERFECT STAY

5.0 rating

his was a great house! This was our third stay in Orlando and this was our favorite property thus far. Windsor Hills is the perfect location for a quick trip to Disney. We were able to come back to the house for a break and go back at night. My daughters are 3 & 5 and loved the playroom and just having kid stuff at the house. I’d highly recommend pool heat if you are visiting in the winter. We had a cold week in the 50s while we were visiting but were still able to swim. The hosts are fantastic and we had one minor hiccup while we were there and they were right on it. Thanks for the great stay we will be sure to book again! STAY DATE jANUARY 2019

MARY D.

PERFECT FOR FAMILIES

5.0 rating

Our stay at the villa was wonderful! They really provide everything you need if you are traveling with children-highchair, pack and play, stroller, bed rails (which was great for our 2 young children), etc. There was even a small cooler that was extremely useful for our day at Disney. The highlight of the villa for our kids was the games room-there is something for every age and our kids were asking to play basketball from the moment they woke up. The location is perfect-about a 15 min drive to Disney, 5 mins to Walmart. We were only there 3 nights so we did not have time to utilize the community amenities however the playground and community swimming pool looked great. Check in was smooth and the security guards were very helpful. The owners were very responsive. We would definitely recommend this property! STAY DATE JANUARY 2019

JANE S.

WONDERFUL HOUSE, CLOSE TO DISNEY

5.0 rating

House was so clean and nicely furnished! Plenty of space to spread out and really enjoyed the pool and spa which were heated to a great temperature. Very close to Disney which made it easy to get to the parks but also spend time at the house and relax. Bob was so easy to work with and very responsive. Would definitely recommend and stay again! STAY DATE JANUARY 2019

MARYANNE F.

BEST TIME IN DEC. WE EVER HAD

5.0 rating

WE TYPICALLY RENT A HOME IN WINDSOR HILLS FOR MULTIPLE WEEKS IN DEC. MICKEY’S MAGICAL VILLA WAS BY FAR THE BEST. VERY CLEAN, GREAT COMMUNICATION BY BOB AND TERRI , LOVED THE POOL AND ALL THE AMENITIES. STAY DATE DEC. 2018

A.R.

ANOTHER WONDERFUL STAY AT MICKEY'S MAGICAL VILLA

5.0 rating

Thank you again for another wonderful stay at your property! Everything was great! STAY DATE NOV. 2018

ANONYMOUS

FANTASTIC PROPERTY IN GREAT LOCATION

5.0 rating

We absolutely loved Mickey’s Magical Villa and could not have been happier with our stay. Communication was great throughout and Villa was immaculate on arrival with all facilities as per the photo’s. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a ball. The villa is in a great location and only a 10-15 minute drive back from the Disney Parks and about 30 mins to Universal. Windsor Hills Community is a lovely place as well with great facilities for down days albeit we really only used them once as the kids were so happy in the Villa itself. Some of our family had stayed there earlier in the year and loved it and we were equally happy our stay. Highly recommended. STAY DATE NOVEMBER 2018

MICHELLE I.

BEAUTIFUL COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5.0 rating

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home for a family wedding in Orlando. It had everything we needed and more! The spacious beautifully decorated home was a wonderful place to relax after the activities each day. It was very clean and made us feel relaxed as soon as we entered. We would highly recommend this home for your next trip to Orlando. Thank you for allowing us to use your home to make treasured family memories! STAY DATE NOV. 2018

LINDA S.

FANTASTIC PROPERTY IN A GREAT LOCATION

5.0 rating

We absolutely loved Mickey’s Magical Villa and could not have been happier with our stay. Communication was great throughout and Villa was immaculate on arrival with all facilities as per the photo’s. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and everyone had a ball. The villa is in a great location and only a 10-15 minute drive back from the Disney Parks and about 30 mins to Universal. Windsor Hills Community is a lovely place as well with great facilities for down days albeit we really only used them once as the kids were so happy in the Villa itself. Some of our family had stayed there earlier in the year and loved it and we were equally happy our stay. Highly recommended. STAY DATE OCT. 2018

SHARON B.

GREAT PLACE SO CLOSE TO DISNEY

5.0 rating

Thanks to Terri and Bob for letting us enjoy their lovely villa. it was well maintained and very clean. The villa had everything we needed for all of the family. Windsor Hills now has even more slides and a new kiddies water area down at the communal pool. Close to all of the attractions and the great restaurants on the US192. Another bonus is the new Walmart just around the corner where you can stock up on all your shopping. STAY DATE SEPTEMBER 2018

CARL N.

REAL VACATION HOME!

5.0 rating

This home is so big, and have everything you want on vacation. It’s very clean, very good shape, and so many fun things to do! The pool was bigger that I thought as well! Love this house! STAY DATE AUGUST 2018.

MARTE L.

THIS PROPERTY IS GREAT

5.0 rating

The property is in a great location. This was not my first time staying there. Each time that I am there, I always enjoy myself. If I have a problem, the owner and the management company are available and they take care of whatever I have issue with. This is truly a great house, my family and I love it. I hope that we will get an opportunity to use it again. STAY DATE jULY 2018

ETHEL R.

EXCELLENT CHOICE OF STAY FOR DISNEY AREA

5.0 rating

We’ve stayed in Windsor Hills before and like it very much. It is very safe and quiet. The main pool area, game room etc. is very nice, but we find with having the pool at the house it is much easier to enjoy that with the kids. The house itself met all expectations. Very clean, well equipped, spacious, nice floor plan, 4 baths etc. We had our 8 and 11 year old grandchildren with us and they thoroughly enjoyed the game room and the pool, as did the rest of us. The proximity to Disney, stores and restaurants is excellent. Though we did a lot of cooking, we did find Chueys, a Mexican restaurant, that was very good. Also, Flippers, an Italian food and pizza place was excellent. We spent 2 full weeks at this villa and would definitely recommend it! STAY DATE AUGUST 2018

ELIZABETH W.

Amazing way to do Disney. Spacious, clean and wonderful stay. Will absolutely come back.

5.0 rating

Loved the theme in the kids’ room, made being off property for our trip more magical (why I chose the house). The game room was great and had so many kid toys! My kids absolutely loved it. The beds were very comfortable, and the house had a great layout for our group size. Extra bonus, the pool has a latched gate as well as child lock door with an alarm. Made me much more confident staying somewhere with a pool. Love the community’s pool and offerings. Loved loved loved our trip. Thanks!

Christina S.

Perfect for 2 families. Minutes to Parks!

5.0 rating

Mickey’s Magical Villa was everything the listing said! Close to Disney parks, well decorated and well stocked. Kids loved the game room and pool. It was the perfect size to accommodate 2 families. I would highly recommend the villa to family, friends and anyone looking for a great Disney get away.

Anne Mary K.

Mickeys Magical Villa

5.0 rating

What a wonderful place to stay during our trip to Orlando. The Villa was immaculate and really added to the experience allowing us
to chill and relax away from the hectic park hopping. The pool in particular was a real highlight of the family’s trip. I must add that although not having met Bob & Terri they were a pleasure to deal with and made the whole booking process so easy. I look forward to staying in this Villa on our return to Orlando

John R.

Great Property!

5.0 rating

Our experience with this house has been great. We have rented this house many times and will continue to do so in the future. All the furnishings are top of the line. The house is always immaculate when we arrive and the check in process is easy. The owner is wonderful to work with and quick with communication. Anytime we go to Windsor Hills this is the rental we want.

Michelle E.

Perfect Home for Family Getaways!

5.0 rating

This rental is a lovely, well-maintained house with details the kids adored (Mickey-themed and princess-themed rooms were adorable!). The mattresses were more comfortable than others we have stayed on in the area too. The kitchen was well equipped for what we needed, and the house also had brooms and a vacuum available for use. This was a delightful surprise as a stay with multiple kids means messes happen and other houses in the area expect you to live in that mess for your stay instead of supplying you with the tools to clean up. We had no issues getting into our home with the provided code or checking in at the security gate upon arrival. We hope to stay here again in the future!

Katie W